How to watch the Realme GT launch live

We’ve since clapped eyes (and in some cases hands) on fresh-faced 2021 flagship phones from the makers in question, the like Xiaomi Mi 11 and Samsung Galaxy S21, S21+ and S21 Ultra, but we’re yet to experience Realme’s new top dog – the Realme GT.

First, if you’re keen to tune in, Realme has scheduled the GT’s Chinese launch stream for Thursday, 4 March at 14:00 local time. That’s 06:00 in the morning GMT, 11:30 IST, 01:00 EST or 22:00 PST (on 3 March).

To watch you’ll need to head on over to the Realme GT’s dedicated launch event microsite, where it’s thought a stream will feature, on the day. It’s as yet unknown if Realme will host any foreign-language streams of the launch but we’ll update this article if we learn any more.

As for what to expect from the phone itself, we already know much of what the GT is said to offer; with a Snapdragon 888 at its heart, at least 8GB of LPDDR5 RAM, UFS 3.1 storage, 5G, WiFi 6E, a 64Mp primary camera, 65W fast charging, a 120Hz AMOLED display and a local price of around CNY¥2,999 (approximately £335, €385 or US$465).

The phone has been pictured with both a pale blue glass back and in ‘Racing Yellow’, which features a vegan leather back in yellow with a black stripe running down from the camera module.

Locally, the GT has reportedly received over a million reservations, however, we’re unsure about the company’s release plans for the phone outside of China. We’ll keep you in the loop should we learn more on that front.

Related stories for further reading

Latest posts