The Escapists 2, Warface: Breakout and AO Tennis 2 are free to play on Xbox this weekend

By Dom Peppiatt,
Thursday, 15 October 2020 10:45 GMT

You can play three games for free with Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate from today via the Xbox Free Play Days initiative.

As is now something of a tradition on the Xbox platform, Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscribers can play three games for free this weekend.

This week, kicking off today (October 15), you can play Warface: Breakout, The Escapists 2, and AO Tennis 2. All of the games are now free-to-play up until Monday.

[embedded content]

As usual, the free period kicks off today and runs through Sunday, October 18 at 11:59pm PDT – if you’re elsewhere in the world, that’ll be Monday, October 19 at 2:59am EDT or 7:59am BST.

Any progress you earn can be saved and carried over to the full game if you decide to purchase it once the free play trial comes to an end.

Warface: Breakout (which came out earlier this year) and The Escapists 2 are each discounted on the Xbox Store, but AO Tennis 2 seems to be full price still. That may change shortly, however.

If you’re after some easy achievements or are simply killing time until the launch of the Xbox Series X and S, these games may offer you a bit of light relief. Enjoy!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Latest posts