IndieCade 2019 – All of the Official Winners (and Pics)


For the the initially time, the IndieCade awards have been held at Santa Monica College, correct exactly where the show itself was taking spot, which was a good alter. Below a virtually complete moon and warm, but gorgeous evening sky of October 11th, the crowd of attendees was nearly totally created up of developers and nominees. The smell of buttery popcorn wafted via the air as the pared back but mercifully effective award ceremony was accomplished by returning MCs Sarah Elmaleh and Asher Vollmer.

Right here are the 2019 official winners. The people’s and media option awards are announced the final day.

Cooperative Style Award:

Tick Tock: A Tale For Two by Other Tales Interactive

Procedural Style Award

Blabyrinth by Sleeping Beast Games

From Sleeping Beast, creators of SpaceTeam comes Blabyrinth - photo copyright
From Sleeping Beast, creators of SpaceTeam comes Blabyrinth – photo copyright

Tabletop Award

Inhuman Situations by Tommy Maranges, Cory O’Brien, and Mackenzie Schubert

Verify out the trailer for Inhuman Situation

Place Primarily based And Reside Play Award:

Ama’s Momento

Adaptation Award:

When Rivers Have been Trails by Indian Land Tenure Foundation and Michigan State University’s Games for Entertainment and Studying Lab

Narrative Style Award:

Neo Cab by Possibility Agency / Fellow Traveller

Efficiency Award:

The Occupation by White Paper Games

Indiecade Jury Prix Award:

Grace Bruxner Presents: The Haunted Island, A Frog Detective Game by Grace Bruxner, Thomas Bowker, Dan Golding

Innovation In Knowledge Style Award:

Moncage by Dong Zhou &amp Yijia Chen

Innovation In Interaction Style Award:

Hot Swap: All Hands On Deck by Peter Gyory &amp Clement Zheng

Verify out the trailer for Hot Swap: All Hands on Deck

Indiecade Grand Jury:

Dicey Dungeons by Group Dicey Dungeons

Honorary Award

The Bernie DeKoven Large Enjoyable Award:

Come Out and Play

The Game Changer Award:

The Organizers of the Game Devs of Colour Expo: Chris Algoo, Shawn Allen, Brian Carr, Brian S. Chung, GJ Lee, &amp Catt Compact

IndieCade 2019 Awards - Game Devs of Color Expo - photo copyright
is an inclusive games Game Devs of Colour expo and conference making a new standard in games wins the 2019 IndieCade Game Changer Award – photo copyright

The Trailblazer Award:

Blast Theory

Keep tuned to this post for a lot more updates!


Latest posts