Remaining Fantasy XIV is “experiencing technical difficulties resulting from a DDoS assault”

0
32


Should you’re getting Remaining Fantasy XIV errors at the moment, you’re not alone. The brand new Shadowbringers enlargement went reside at the moment for gamers who’d pre-ordered, and the primary day has had loads of the difficulties we’ve come to affiliate with on-line launches. This isn’t simply a difficulty with the variety of folks attempting to log in forward of the Shadowbringers launch date, although – Sq. Enix says the sport is at present struggling a DDoS assault.

The builders have been monitoring the difficulty from 12:24 PDT / 15:24 EDT / 20:24 BST at the moment. It’s primarily been affecting North American servers, with login issues, disconnection points, and in-game information loss abounding for the period. Within the announcement put up, Sq. Enix says “We’re wanting into the way in which assaults are being made and taking countermeasures. Extra info will likely be offered because the scenario develops.”

Within the meantime, gamers are getting all the standard disconnection error codes – 6001, 2002, 5006, and 90002 are a few of the extra frequent ones proper now. For now, all you possibly can actually do is look forward to the assaults to be resolved.

A DDoS – or distributed denial of service – assault entails a hacker attempting to overwhelm a community connection by overloading it with junk info. It’s been an unsolved situation throughout the trade for years, and corporations like Valve are nonetheless attempting to work out methods to fight DDoS.

Learn extra: Log into the perfect MMORPGs on PC

Try our Dancer job information and Gunbreaker job information should you want one thing to do whereas ready for the assaults to be resolved. May as nicely profit from your time away from the sport, proper?

Purchase Now