Future 2 will go offline for 12 hours tomorrow to prep for cross-save performance

[ad_1]

By Stephany Nunneley,
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 15:05 GMT

Should you deliberate on leaping into Future 2 tomorrow, you would possibly need to discover one thing else to play.

Bungie will take Future 2 servers offline tomorrow, June 27, for 12 hours as a way to prep for cross-save performance.

Future 2 servers will go offline at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm UK/4pm CEST. Upkeep will conclude at 7pm PT/10pm ET/3am UK/4am CEST,

With the arrival of cross-save this fall, Future 2 gamers will be capable to choose up the place they left off on a number of programs.

Log off on PC and begin enjoying once more on PS4, and even Xbox One, or any mixture of the three. This may also apply to Google Stadia when it goes reside this fall.

Once you log right into a system completely different from the place you left off , you’ll be beholden to that system’s servers. Every is it’s personal ecosystem, in any case as a result of it’s not the identical as cross-play.

Whereas cross-save is a far cry from cross-play, that’s one thing Bungie wish to see sooner or later. However hopefully, that is the start of issues to come back.

This fall Bungie may also launch the following growth to the sport, Shadowkeep alongside the free-to-play model, New Mild.

 

 

Typically we embrace hyperlinks to on-line retail shops. Should you click on on one and make a purchase order we could obtain a small fee. For extra data, go right here.

[ad_2]

Latest posts