Gyruss – PA116 | Pixelated Audio


Impressed by our speak on the Library of Congress, we have now a shorter present overlaying the music of Gyruss over about 25 years of releases.

Gyruss was initially developed by Konami with ports developed and printed by many corporations over its historical past. We even discover the sport displaying up in a number of sudden locations.

The unique theme is predicated on J.S. Bach’s Toccata and Fugue in D Minor which is a reasonably well-known organ piece within the classical repertoire. You’ll hear a number of totally different takes on the Bach piece in addition to a number of new compositions. We hope you benefit from the present!

Observe Listing:

  • 00:00 Begin + Foremost BGM 1 (ARC)
  • 00:00 Foremost BGM 2 (ARC)
  • 00:00 Foremost BGM 3 (C64)
  • 00:00 Stage 1 (FDS)
  • 00:00 Stage 2 (NES)
  • 00:00 Bonus Stage (FDS/NES)
  • 00:00 Jungle Theme 1 (PS1) – from Contra: Legacy of Warfare
  • 00:00 Foremost BGM (XBLA)
  • 00:00 Ending (FDS)

Gyruss – (Arcade, 1983) Organized by Masahiro Inoue
Gyruss – (C64, 1984) Organized by Unknown
Gyruss – (FDS/NES, 1988/1989) Composed and organized by Atsushi Fujio, Yuichi Sakakura, Harumi Ueko
Contra: Legacy of Warfare – (PS1/SAT, 1996/1997) Composed by Attila Héger
Gyruss – (XBLA, 2007) Organized by Jeroen Tel

We additionally need to thank Hardcore Gaming 101 for his or her glorious article on Gyruss which was the supply of among the episode info.


Latest posts